The Quarterfinal Rule – teams that will not win the championship – 2018

The Quarterfinal Rule has never been broken.  It states that any team that fails to advance past their conference tournament quarterfinal WILL NOT win the national championship.  Here is a list of teams eliminated from contention by the Quarterfinal Rule last year.  I’ll keep this year’s list up to data as we progress through the week.

2018 Teams Eliminated From National Title Contention

  • Ohio State – Lost to Penn State in the Big Ten Quarterfinals
  • Auburn – Lost to Alabama (Roll Tide!) in the SEC Quarterfinals


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s